2019 Baseball Manitoba Award Winners

Oct. 10, 2019

WSMBA is very proud to acknowledge 2 members from our Association for their achievements in the 2019 Baseball Season! 

Congratulations to Doug Lockhart for being named Baseball Manitoba's Grassroots Coach of the Year! Doug is the Head Coach of the 18UA Corydon Comets. There was an overwhelming response from his players and their parents that spoke volumes to connections and relationships that Doug created with his baseball families. Thank-you Doug, for your leadership, dedication and positive influence on the youth and young adults in our community.

Congratulations to Lori Vassart for being named Baseball Manitoba's Volunteer of the Year! Lori volunteers not only on our WSMBA Board as our AAA Chairperson, she is also the 13UAAA Convenor for WABA. Lori volunteers on many sub-committees, two of which were organizing the 18UAAA Provincial Playoffs and our WSMBA Awards Banquet in September. Thank-you Lori, for your enthusiasm, dedication and leadership. 

Congratulations to Colten Boudreau for being named Senior Player of the Year! Colten coached our 15UAAA Chiefs this year! 

Please follow this link to see the full list of this years Baseball Manitoba Awards Winners.


RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

Get Started

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

Get Started

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

Get Started

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

Get Started