WSMBA Awards 2019

2019 Award Winners

Congratulations to the following individuals and teams who were winners at our inaugural event!

Players of the Year:


11UA - Xavier Beaubien, Fort Garry Giants

11UAA - Matthew Peitsch, Charleswood Goldeyes


13UA - Myles Dixon, Fort Garry Giants

13UAA - Parker Rolston, Fort Garry Giants

13UAAA - Josh Randle, Winnipeg South Chiefs


15UA - Carter Kulchyski, South Winnipeg Trailblazers 1

15UAA - Nicholas Guberman, Charleswood Goldeyes (missing from picture)

15UAAA - Josh Filmon, Winnipeg South Chiefs


18UA - Nicolas Koop, Fort Garry Sox

18UAA - Adam Flatt and Sean Flatt, Fort Garry Giants

18UAAA - Jake Hruska, Winnipeg South Chiefs (missing from picture)


Female Player of the Year - Mikayla Nordman, Fort Garry Sox

Challenger Player of the Year - Liam Frain 

Youth Umpire of the Year - Andrew Cundill


Volunteers of the Year - Kim Turner and Lori Vassart


Grassroots Coach of the Year - Doug Lockhart 18UA Corydon Comets


Grassroots Team of the Year - 15UAA MacDonald Yankees


High Performance Coach of the Year - Morgan de Pena 18UAAA WS Chiefs


High Performance Team of the Year - 15U AAA Winnipeg South Chiefs


Anthony Block Memorial Spirit of the Game Award - Braeden Kulbacki, 15U AAA Winnipeg South Chiefs


Congratulations to all!


This event was proudly sponsored by:

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information